CATTLE TROPHY WINNERS

C1	THE KIRKGATE TROPHY, presented by Mrs E Chafer for the Champion Pure Bred Charolais in the show Winner - Harvey Wood
C2	THE YORKSHIRE CHAROLAIS BREEDERS CLUB SALVER for the Champion Charolais in the show Winner – Harvey Wood
C3	A CHALLENGE TROPHY- presented by HJA Hopper Esq – awarded to the Champion Aberdeen Angus Animal Winner – Richard Gratton
C4	THE SIR THOMAS FERENS PERPETUAL CHALLENGE CUP – awarded to the Best Limousin in the show Winner – Garrowby Estate
C 5	A CHALLENGE CUP, presented by Mr R Nicholson for the best British Blue in the show Winner – Deb Sixsmith
C6	THE WILLIAM SEELS SALVER – awarded to the Champion British Blonde Winner – Mr G Raper
C7	THE STONEHILLS TROPHY – awarded to the Champion Beef Shorthorn in the Show Winner – J & H Gibson
C8	THE PERPETUAL PARKES CHALLENGE CUP – awarded to the Lincoln Red Breed Champion presented by Manby Farms Ltd Winner – Mr C S Page
С9	THE NORTH EAST SIMMENTAL CLUB TROPHY – for the champion Simmental in the Show Winner – Joe Sutcliffe
C10	THE JOY RICHARDSON TROPHY – donated by Paul Richardson to the Champion Any Other Beef Pedigree Winner – Joe Sutcliffe
C11	THE NICHOLSON TROPHY - awarded to the best Cattle Young Handler Winner – J & H Gibson – Jessie Barker
C12	THE JCW BLOOM SILVER SALVER – for the supreme champion Beef Cattle Interbreed Winner – Harvey Wood
C13	THE DAVID BACKHOUSE PERPETUAL CHALLENGE CUP – for the champion Holstein in the show Winner – S. & S. A. Wood
C14	THE SOUTHWELL PERPETUAL CHALLENGE CUP, presented by Messrs Southwell Bros for the best group of three Holstein females

C15 THE JAMES HEATH MEMORIAL TROPHY – awarded to the Best Jersey in the show.

Winner – P. J. Waring

- **C16** THE TOM SOUTHWELL MEMORIAL TROPHY awarded to the best Young Handler in class 253 Winner Emily Wood
- C17 THE CLIFFORD WATTS GRAVEL QUARRIES PERPETUAL SILVER ROSEBOWL awarded to the Champion Beef Beast in the show Winner HF & M Everatt
- C18 THE YORKSHIRE BUILDING SOCIETY'S ROSEBOWL awarded to champion pair of beasts in class 260

 Winner Oxtoby Harrison
- C19 THE NORTHERN DEXTER GROUP TROPHY awarded to the Champion Dexter in the Show

 Winner S Myhill
- **C20 THE THISTLE CUP –** awarded to the Best Dry Cow in the Dexter classes Winner N/A
- **C21 THE HOLDERNESS CUP** awarded to the Best Homebred Heifer in the Dexter classes *Winner S Myhill*